Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

A friend of mine gifted me with this Younes Marxieu video today. It is a sort of spoken word, motivational, cheerleader kind of thing and I love it. I’m going to tuck it away for when I have one of those days when everything seems to go wrong and I want to just stay in bed. And, I am sharing it with you for when you have one of those days. Because I would rather do anything than clean (which was otherwise on my agenda today), I also transcribed it. Have a great weekend! ❤

Where have you been?

Why are you here?

And, where are you going? You look at your life. You look at what you produce. Is it giving you what you want? Are you living your own purpose? Are you living your dream? Are you acting on your ideas?

Are you doing all you can do or have you gotten comfortable? Are you procrastinating? Are you invading your own greatness? Are you surrounding yourself with people who can nourish you? Are you challenging yourself? Are you experimenting? Are you learning something different?

Is your life an adventure or is it boring?

Why are you here? What brought you here investing time and money? What brought you here? What decisions are you making right now as you look into the future?

Where are you going with your life?

I don’t care how hard you fail. I don’t care how many times you’ve failed a test. I don’t care if nobody believes in you. You know, it only takes you to believe in yourself to get this thing done. As long as you believe in you, you’ve got the right mindset. You’ve got the right attitude. You can have whatever you like. But if you fall, I need you to fall forward. I need you to fail forward.

Now, are there going to be some moments when you are going to want to give up? Yes. Will there be some moments when it seems like it’s going to be impossible? The pain that you’re experiencing, the disappointment that you’re experiencing? You’re going to say ‘it’s not worth it.’ Yes, yes, that’s going to be right there for you. It’s going to be in your face telling you to go back.

But don’t let the distractions distract you. Alright? You’ve got to keep moving. Don’t stop. Separate what you do from who you are. That’s what the guilt trap is about. All of us have made some mistakes in life. All of us have done some things that if we had them to do over again, we wouldn’t do it. And there are a lot of things that if I had to do them over and, if I knew then what I know now, I would have done it differently.

Well, it didn’t happen that way.

A lot of us with our limited vision of ourselves, a lot of us focus on problems and allow them, enable them to overwhelm us. We begin to think that we have no options. We begin to believe that there is no way out. But, you can always better your best. You can always go beyond anything that you have ever done. And I’m saying the fact that you’re still here, that you’re still breathing, that means you’ve got more work to do. And you owe it to yourself, when you get up in the morning, to look yourself in the face and say, ‘Hey, I’m living life on my terms!’

I tell you there are some times in life where you fall down and you don’t feel like you have the strength to get back up and pretend everything is okay, pretend that everything is alright when it is not. And you go home and lay in your bed when no one’s looking and you don’t have to impress anybody and fear comes in. You know that fear that you have as soon as you walk into the doors of your house – maybe a burglar’s inside. Maybe you have doubt in your life. Maybe you don’t know for sure what’s going to be happening in the future and it scares you. Maybe you’re worried about what people think about you or maybe you’re worried about what people say about you. It’s fear that paralyzes you and I just want to ask you today, do you think you have hope?

Right now you might be in the worst place in your life that you’ve ever been. I believe that this is your beginning but this doesn’t have to be your end. This is just where you currently are. These are your present circumstances. Life doesn’t have to end for you right now.

What is it that will give you the drive? What is it that will ignite the courage for you to get up and come back again and again and again? …

… Yes, you’re tired. Yes, you’re hungry. Yes, the mind has said give up. Yes, it said quit but we cannot quit because we realize we have not reached the goal yet.

‘This is not what I said I was going to do. This isn’t what I talked about. This is not the goal. This is not what I dreamed about. This is not what it looks like.’

I will try 100 times to get up if I fail 100 times. If I fail and give up, do you think that I am ever going to get up?

No. So I need you to believe.

If I fail, I try again and again and again. For as long as I try, there is always a chance of getting up.

You can decide that you’re going to stand up to life.

It’s not the end until you’ve given up. There’s still hope. …

You’re going to get up. You’re going to get dressed. You’re going to get out and you’re going to do what you’ve been called to do. You’re going to be what you’ve been called to be. You’re going to have. You’re going to prove to everybody that tried to break you, to everybody who tried to stop you, to everybody that tried to kill your dream, you’re going to prove all of them wrong.

I use pain to push me to greatness and I’m telling you right now don’t give up. I’m telling you right now, you don’t give in. Get through it. There is still time.

As long as there is breath in your nostrils, as long as you can wake up in the morning, that is how you are going to finish. You will find that strength to get back up. You’re still in the game which means if you’re in the game and there’s still time in the game, you can still win the game.

You cannot afford to not be you. You can’t afford to go to work just to get a check. And, you cannot afford to not try to see what your greatest is. You cannot afford to not put your foot all the way down and see what you can get out of life. You might get knocked down but you will not get knocked out. ‘I’m going to empower me. And all these things that are happening to me right now? They’re just temporary inconveniences. They’re not stronger than I am.’

You can’t afford to not be you. You’re going through some hard times but they have not come to stay; they have come to pass. It takes guts to pick yourself up. It takes guts and you’ve got to reach in and dig down deep and try again and again and again. You’ve got to make it happen because you know that it’s possible. …

… It’s something you need to take responsibility for. You can make it happen. You don’t give up. You need to keep on keeping on. Don’t you dare decide you can’t make it just because you can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. We have so much energy that can only take us so far but it’s necessary that you find the energy, harness the energy that will take you to the next level. It’s possible you can get what you are. It’s necessary that if you want it you’ve got to go after it.

You have to be willing to experiment. You have to be willing to fail and to succeed. Here’s your dream manifested. I know it’s hard. It’s difficult.

It’s life.

And it’s worth it.

It’s necessary that you have a plan of action, that you’re resilient, that you stick to it, that you have the vision and never give up. That you become creative and relentless and keep on coming back again and again and again. And it’s you that’s got to take personal responsibility to make it happen. I know it’s hard. Easy is not an option.

And when life knocks you down, you’ve got to jump back up and yell.

‘It’s not over until I win!’

~ Transcript of video

